Clann na nGael Ladies Notes

Clann na nGael Lions 2-19 Boyle 0-3
Clann secured a third county title in a row with a comprehensive victory over Boyle on Saturday in Ballyleague. Clann struggled to break down a Boyle rearguard in the first half but thanks to a Claire Murray goal and some great play from the half-forward of Shauna Bannon, Nicole Meehan and Therese Lennon they secured a lead of 1-7 to 0-1 at the break. The midfield of Christine Conway and Shauna Connell took complete control in the second half and contributed in no small way to the excellent scoring. In the backs Lianne Ward was once again majestic and had plenty of support from Orlagh from all her defence where Orlagh Shine was also was in great form. Most of these girls will now go on and compete in the community games for Drum and Clonown which is next on the agenda. Congrats also to the management team of Peter Shine and Cathriona Nicholson.
Panel: Carol Griffin, Grainne O’Neill, Lianne Ward, Lauren McDonnell, Renee Naughton, Sarah O’Sullivan, Orlagh Shine, Christine Conway 0-3, Shauna Connell 0-5, Shauna Bannon 0-5, Nicole Meehan 0-1, Therese Lennon 0-3, Caoimhe Lennon, Claire Murray 2-1, Anna O'Loughlin 0-1, Sarah Ward, Sarah Connaughton, Damilola Omotosho, Kirsten McCormack, Aoife Harte, Lucy Dowling.

Clann na nGael Cubs 1-6 Ballinameen 2-1
The Clann Cubs capped a memorable day for the club by taking the Division 4 crown with a hard fought victory over Ballinameen played in wet conditions. A great first half saw them lead 1-3 to 0-0 with the goal coming from Aoife Callinahan but Ballinameen lifted their game in the second half to score 2-1 without reply. But the character of this team came through as they completely dominating the last ten minutes with some great running and tackling lead by Valarie Oyiki at the back, midfielders Laoise Henry and Claire Flannery and the all action Yvonne Harney and Sinead Farrell. Congrats to the management team of Kelly Killian and Niamh Fallon.
Panel: Ethel McManus, Valerie Oyiki, Emma Rock, Amy Quinn, Meghan Farrell, Kelly Whelan, Yvonne Harney,  Laoise Henry 0-1, Aoife Callinhan 1-2, Sinead Farrell 0-1, Claire Flannery (C) 0-2, Niamh Quinn, Orla Hanley, Emma Hughes, Lauren Walker, Ellen Naughton, Aislinn Carpenter, Aoife Fallon, Katie Costello.

Cumann na mBunscoil
Congratulations to Cornafulla Girls who defeated Boyle in the Large Schools Finals in Kilbride during the week. This was as good as team performance as seen at underage football and congrats to all involved. Most of the squad made it a double by winning U12 medals at the weekend.
They will be presented with their medals in the Abbey Hotel next thursday by Chief of Staff of the Army and former Roscommon great Dermot Earley.
Panel: Christine Conway, Renee Naughton, Lianne Ward, Claire Murray, Ciara Connaughton, Saoirse McManus (C), Ciara Quinn, Caoimhe lennon, Nicole Meehan, Kayleigh Allen, Shauna Connell, Orlagh Shine, Sarah O'Sullivan, Gertie O'Rourke, Megan Farrell, Emer Hannon, Maria Kenny, Emma Hughes.

U14 All-Ireland B Final
Congratulations to all three Clann girls Rebecca Naughton, Kayleigh Dunning and Ciara Galvin who were part of the Roscommon team and selector Mickey Dunning, that defeated Antrim in Monaghan on Sunday. All three girls scored, with Ciara Galvin who is just back from injury scoring 4 goals in the 10-10 to 0-9 victory. They now play Clare in the final in 2 weeks.

All-Ireland U14 B Semi-Final
Roscommon 10-10 Antrim 0-9
Kepak U12 Championship Finals
Division 1A Clann na nGael Lions 2-19 Boyle Lions 0-3
Division 4A Clann na nGael Cubs 1-6 Ballinameen 2-1

Monday 15th June
Kepak U12 Division 3A Final: Kilglass Gaels v Shannon Gaels at 7pm in Kilmore


Add your Biographical Info and they will appear here.