Clann na nGael Notes

Annual General Meeting
The Clann na nGael AGM took place on Friday evening last in the Clubhouse. The 60 plus crowd were given a detailed secretaries report by Tom Lennon, and an equally detail treasurers report from Eithne O’Neill. In his chairman’s address Padraig Naughton thanked everyone for their work in 2009.

The following officers were elected:

  • Joint Presidents : Mike Durney, Steve Collins, Paddy Berrigan, Tony Whyte
  • Vice Prsisdent: Tommie Joe Seery
  • Chairperson: T.B.A.
  • Vice Chairperson: Cathal Kenny
  • Secretary: Thomas Lennon
  • Assistant Secretary: Ollie Colgan
  • Treasurer: John Costello
  • Assistant Treasurer: Ann Shine
  • Registrar: Dermot Kelly
  • Insurance Officer: Daniel Harney
  • P.R.O.: Joe Fallon
  • Senior Manager: T.B.A.
  • Junior A Manager: Mike Keena
  • Junior B Manager: Joey Connaughton and Gerry O’Connor
  • Player Rep: Joe Fallon
  • Director of Coaching: Declan Rock
  • Park Committee: Tommy Fallon, Ray Fallon, Padraig Harney, Benny O’Brien
  • County Board Delegates: Sean Kelly, Gerry Pettit
  • Mid South Delegates: Joey Connaughton, Mike Keena
  • Umpire Co Ordinator: Tommy Fallon
  • Executive Members: Donie Shine, Alona Rock, Eithne O’Neill, Sean Kelly, Declan Rock, Liam Dunne, Tom Lennon (Gorry).

Minor Board AGM
The Clann na nGael Minor Board AGM took place recently with detailed reports from Anthony Forde, Gerry Shine and Padraig Seery. The following were elected:

  • Chairman: Gerry Shine
  • Secretary: Anthony Forde
  • Treasurer: Padraig Seery
  • Vice Chairman: Andy McNamara
  • Assistant Secretary: John Harney
  • Assistant Treasurer: Stevie Shine
  • Scór officer: Maureen Cunuiffe
  • Minor Manager: Emmet O’Connor
  • Under 16 Manager: Gerry Pettit
  • Under 14 Manager: Joe Fallon
  • Under 12 Manager: PJ O’Brien
  • Under 10 Manager: Tom Seery
  • Under 8 Manager: Anthony McManus
  • Under 6 Manager: Tony Henry

Add your Biographical Info and they will appear here.