(English) Roscommon GAA Supporters Club Awards 2009

Níl an leathanach seo ar fáil as Gaeilge, ach tá sé ar fáil as Béarla Meiriceánach. For the sake of viewer convenience, the content is shown below in the alternative language. You may click the link to switch the active language.

Roscommon GAA Supporters club are delighted to announce that nominations are now been accepted for the 17 awards in all different codes.

Nominations will close on the 4th of November 2009 with the winners been announced shortly afterwards. The awards banquet takes place on Saturday the 5th of December 2009 in the Abbeyfield Hotel, Ballaghadeerren.

Everyone is invited to take part in the nomination process. You can nominate your choice by 3 different ways:

  • log onto www.gaaroscommon.ie and complete the nomination form on line
  • by posting your nominations to the chairman at Roscommon GAA Supporters Club, C/O Brian Carroll, Rhue, Kilmore, Carrick on Shannon, Co. Roscommon
  • by texting your nomination to 087-2823853. Text the word AWARD followed by the number in Brackets after the category below followed by the name of the person you wish to nominte (e.g AWARD 1 Karol Mannion)

Nominations close Wednesday 4th November 2009


  1. County Senior Footballer of the year (1)
  2. County U-21 Footballer of the Year (2)
  3. County Minor Footballer (3)
  4. County Junior Footballer (4)
  5. County Senior Hurler (5)
  6. U-21 Hurler of the year (6)
  7. Senior Club Footballer (7)
  8. Intermediate Club Footballer (8)
  9. Junior Club Footballer (9)
  10. Senior Club Hurler (10)
  11. Senior County ladies player of the year (11)
  12. Minor County ladies player of the year (12)
  13. Senior Club ladies player of the year (13)
  14. Handballer of the year (Men) (14)
  15. Handballer of the year (Ladies) (15)
  16. County camoige player of the year (16)
  17. Club camoige player of the year (17)

Add your Biographical Info and they will appear here.