(English) Clann na nGael Notes

Níl an leathanach seo ar fáil as Gaeilge, ach tá sé ar fáil as Béarla Meiriceánach. For the sake of viewer convenience, the content is shown below in the alternative language. You may click the link to switch the active language.

All-Star Nominations
Congrats to Donie Shine on his All-Star nomination. Donie is the first player from the club to be nominted since Enon Gavin. Well done also to fellow Roscommon Team mate Cathal Cregg. The club wishes both of them the best of luck in the Awards.

St. Faithleach’s 7s
Clann na nGael recently entered two under-14 teams in the St. Faithleach’s 7s competition. The Clann B team battled hard but went down to Padraig Pearses and Ballintubber (Mayo). The first team recored wins over Rathcline (Longford) and Oran. It was time then for the semi final and Clann were sucessful over Kilglass Gaels. The final was against a talented Rocommon Gaels team, who battled hard to win comfortably in the end.
Panel: Arran O’Reilly, Jack Connaughton, Martin Flannery, Kieran Connaughton, Cillian Bannon, Jamie Fahy, Cian McManus, David Connaughton, Cathal Callinan, Fergal Lennon, Dylan Colgan, Shane Lacey, Sean McManus, Connor Lennon, Mark Shine, David Griffin, Luke Dolan, Darragh Lennon, Evin Cunnuiffe, Dylan Earle.

The Clann na nGael under-12 team continued their winning ways in the Championship on Monday evening last with a hard fought victory over St. Dominic’s. The lads had to come from behind to record a well deserved win. Clann were all set for their winner takes all clash with Strokestown on Sunday. Clann were slow out of the blocks but made an excellent recovery and were unlucky to be bet by the bare minimum. The lads gave a great account of themselves in the last under-12 championship and some of the players are to be prominent players in the club in the future. The second team have reached the county final by virtue of the their win over Padraig Pearses on Tuesday evening last.
Panel: Alex Francis, Connor Costello, Sean Fallon, Cian Mulvey, David Fortune, Niall Connaughton, Darragh Kildea, David McManus, Damien Duff, Shay Henry, Ciaran Lennon, Brian Hannon, Eoin O’Neill, Connor Farrell, Patrick O’Brien, Thomas Bannon, David Fineran, Michael Hanly, Peter Foley, Harry O’Rourke, Ian Naughton, Eoin Cunningham, Mark Moloney, Pat Kelly, Lorcan Glynn, Kevin Kelly, Nathan Fahy, Ruiari Lenehan, Michael Griffin, Mathew Conway, Athony Jelly, Jack Donnelly, Liam Donnelly, Michael Mc Manus, Dion Rickard, Colm Lynch, Paul McManus, Callum O’Brien, Jack McManus, Oisin Lennon.

Club Lotto
Last weeks numbers were 12, 16, 18 and 27. There was no winner of the jackpot. There were six ‘match 3’ winners each receiving €35: John Wall c/o D. Rock, Paul Collins c/o Kiernan Gavin, Peter Shine c/o Ann Shine, Eamon & Dee c/o The Mill Bar, John Redrobe c/o Kitty Naughton and Liam Roper c/o Bernie Reilly. Next week’s jackpot will be €6600 and the draw will be in the Athlone Springs.

London County Final
Enda Fallon will be lining out for Parnell’s in the London County final on Sunday next. The club would like to wish Enda all the best on Sunday next in Ruislip.

Fixtures/Clár Cluichí
Friday 1st October
Corrib Oil Division 1 League Semi-final: St Brigids v Clann na nGael in Kiltoom at 8pm


Add your Biographical Info and they will appear here.